Irish Responsible Tourism Conferences

One of the aims of the Irish Centre for Responsible Tourism is to raise awareness of responsible tourism & to celebrate the people, places, attractions and activities that make Ireland a better to live in and to visit.

We decided the best way to encourage this was to establish an annual conference - the first of these, ICRT14, took place in Dublin in March 2014.

ICRT15, which included the inaugral Irish Responsible Tourism Awards, took place on the 11th March 2015 and was also 9th in the international Responsible Tourism in Destinations conference series (RTD9).

ICRT16 took place on 6th October 2016, and included the 2016 Irish Responsible Tourism Awards.

ICRT17 took place on the 26th October 2017 and was a joint conference with Failte Ireland discussing visitor management issues in the International Year of Sustainable Tourism.

Details of previous conferences including agenda, speaker profiles, attendee list and speaker powerpoints can be found under the tab for each conference.

We would like to thank Failte Ireland for their ongoing and generous support for our conferences.

Previous ICRT ConferencesShow all | Hide all